Contact Details

Clerk to the Council :-

Wendy Gray
13 Dovecote
PE10 0SY
01778 441312

Please note all correspondence must be sent via the Clerk - Thankyou.

Baston Parish Councillors:-

James Affleck - Chairman  - 10 Appian Way, Baston, 

Brian Easey - 103 Main Street, Baston

Liz Gilliatt - 19 Brudenell Close, Baston

James Hartley - 1 Chariots Way, Baston

Alan Hutchins - Vice-Chairman - 101 Main Street, Baston

Jim Kelly - 7 Fosse Close, Baston

David Wheatley - 6 Deeping Road, Baston

Please note Councillors are only required to make their names and addresses available to the public.  Any further contact details are made available at the individual Councillors discretion.

Vacancy exists for 4 Parish Councillors as from 22nd October 2015.  If you wish to become a Parish Councillor you will need to qualify in one or more of the following ways:-

1.      A British citizen, or a citizen of the qualifying Commonwealth or European Union,

2.      18 years or older on the day you become nominated for election,

3.      You are listed on the current register of electors in the parish or

4.      You may have business interests in the parish,

5.      You will need to be proposed & seconded by persons residing in the parish who appear on the register of electors.

6.      You do not have to be a member of a political party.


You cannot stand if you:

1.      Are the subject to a bankruptcy restriction order or interim order,

2.      Within five years before being elected, been convicted in the United Kingdom of any offence & have had a prison sentence (whether suspended or not) for a period of over three months without the option of a fine.

3.      Work for the council you want to become a councillor for.

For further information please contact the clerk.