The Parish Council

Parish Meeting Room

The Parish Council currently provides and maintains the following :-

The War Memorial
Blyton Cemetery
Grass Cutting in the Churchyard
The Allotments
The Play Area behind the Village Hall
The Playing Field at Sandbeck lane
Public Seating within the Parish
The Speed Indicator Device

The Parish Council is made of up 9 Elected members. The current Chairman is Ben Barley, served by the clerk Helen Pitman, who implements the Council's decisions and provides administrative and management support for its activities. Each Councillor Member registers any interests they may have on their election, copies of which can be found on the WLDC website.


Chairman: Cllr Ben Barley - 3 Orchard Close, Blyton DN21 3NQ
Tel: 07787407416
Cllr Carly Quirke - 2B Paddock Lane, Blyton DN21 3NE
Tel: 07909020273
Cllr Jackie Daubney - 114 High Street, Blyton DN21 3LA
Tel: 01427 628780
Cllr George Cook - 180 Valley View Drive, Bottesford DN16 3TH
Cllr Rosemary Turnbull - The Elms, 5 Station Road, Blyton DN21 3LD
Tel: 01427 628268
Cllr Chris Daubney - 114 High Street, Blyton DN21 3LA
Tel: 01427 628780
Cllr Blue Barnett - 60 High Street, Blyton DN21 3JY
Cllr Tony Codd - 68 High Street, Blyton DN21 3LA
Cllr Richard Dent - Selby House High Street Blyton Tel: 01724852626