Parish Council

The Parish Council exists to represent the interests of Claxby residents, look after property it owns on their behalf and encourage involvement in local issues and events.

The council has seven members and a clerk.

Brian Hunter (Chairman)

Tony Bowers, Ian Cumber, Julia Lindley-Baker, Judith Pilbrow, Paul Strong, Helen Wilson

Helen Pitman (Clerk) Tel: 01472 851679 or email