Parish Council

The Parish Council And Its Duties

Due to the large size of the Parish, it is allowed to have 13 Councillors. We now have one vacancy that we hope to fill in the near future. The Council is made up of residents of the Parish who feel they have something to give back to the community.They give freely of their time attending bi-monthly meetings and some committees. Between meetings they also deal with planning matters and other queries in their locality. Some are also more actively involved in more hands on things such as bulb and tree planting around the Parish when required.

Members at present are as follows:

Harrowby Lane & Alma Park Area

Cllr. Ms. Jenny Foster 

 01476 404602 Home            

blackdogfloss@yahoo.co.uk

Vice Chair Cllr. Mr. Geoff Parnham

01476 401873 Home

geoffreyparnham@ntlworld.com

Cllr. Mr. Darren Thorpe

01476 407636 Home

darrenthorpe@btinternet.com

 

Cllr George Chivers  + SKDC

129 Fifth Avenue, Grantham, NG31 9TH

Home 01476 410294  Mob 07752694418

 g.chivers@southkesteven.gov.uk

 

Sunningdale Estate

Cllr. Mr. John Anderson

01476 562035 Home

dijohn2004@virginmedia.com

 

Chair Cllr. Mr. Paul Bakker

01476 567246 Home

paulbakker@talktalk.net

 

Cllr. Andy Widdowson

01476 566280

andy.widdowson@yahoo.com

Londonthorpe & Harrowby Villages

Somerby Hill and Army Camp

 

Cllr. Nick Craft  + SKDC

Blakeney  School Lane Old Somerby

Grantham NG33 4AQ  07731 701936

 n.craft@southkesteven.gov.uk

Cllr. Mr Paul Bavin

07976 792398 Mob

paul@mytreesurgeon.com

 

Cllr. Margery Radley 

01476 565081

 

 Cllr. Yolanda Martin

 07796848676

Yolandamartin@btinternet.com

 

Cllr Wayne Charley   07850768327

 wayne.charley237@mod.uk

  • Meetings are held at Belmont School - for details of dates and times go to the "Events Calendar".
    The “Annual Parish Meeting” is held prior to the March Parish Council Meeting.

The Annual Information Evening is held in September each year.