Parish Council

The Parish Council and Its Duties; After the elections we had four vacancies that we filled over the next couple of council meeting's. The Council is made up of residents of the Parish who feel they have something to give back to the community. They give freely of their time attending bi-monthly meetings and some committees. Between meetings they also deal with planning matters and other queries in their locality. Some are also more actively involved in more hands-on things such as looking after the Hills & Hollows and other maintenance work around the Parish when required Elected Members at present are as follows Chairman Cllr. Geoff Parnham: Tel 01476 401873 Home Email geoffreyparnham@ntlworld.com Vice Chair: Cllr Roland Wright 07863893952 Email roly1950@gmail.com Cllr. John Anderson Tel 01476562035 Email dijohn2004@yahoo.com Cllr. Paul Bakker Home 01476 567246 Email paulbakker@talktalk.net Cllr. Paul Bavin 07976 792398 Mob Email p60bav@icloud.com Cllr Wayne Charley 07850758327 Email waynecharley@hotmail.com Cllr George Chivers + SKDC 129 Fifth Avenue, Grantham, NG31 9TH Home 01476 410294 Mob 07752694418 Email g.chivers@southkesteven.gov.uk" or Cllr Avril Gregory 01476 568392 Email avrilgregory@btinternet.com Cllr Richard Keeler 07779955128 Email rmkeeler2003@yahoo.co.uk Cllr. Janie Lee 07772 811494 Email janoylee@yahoo.com Cllr. Carol Markwell 07733300742 Email carol@mpchc.co.uk Yolanda Martin 07796848676 Email yolanda.martin@btinternet.co Margery Radley 01476 565081 SKDC & LCC Belmont Ward Cllr Linda Wootten The Burbage Manthorpe Road Grantham 01476 400183 mob 07534778090 Email Cllrl.wootten@lincolnshire.gov.uk LCC St Vincent’s Ward. Cllr. Adam Stokes 22 Tissington Road. NG31 7FP 01476 342648 mob 07974342648 Cllra.stokes@lincolshire.gov.uk Meetings are held at Belmont School - for details of dates and times go to the "Events Calendar. The “Annual Parish Meeting” is held prior to the March Parish Council Meeting. The Annual Information Evening is held in September each year.