Parish Council

Overview of the Potterhanworth Parish Council and when its meetings are held

The Members

The Members

Photograph of potterhanworth parish council noticeboard

Photo by Bob Spence

The Parish Council meet monthly, usually on the last Monday in the month.  However there are no meetings in August or December.

The meetings start at 7.00pm and are held in the Sports Pavilion, on the Queensway Playing Field.  The meeting starts with a Public Open Forum, whereby members of the public are invited to raise any matters of parish interest.  The meetings are usually well attended each month by the public, as well as attendance by the local police and district and county councillors.

Notices of meetings and other useful information are posted on the Parish Council Notice Board, just inside the railings of the primary school.

Please scroll down to the bottom of this page to see the latest minutes and agenda from recent meetings. The Register of Interests of each Parish Councillor is also available here.

Parish Council Meeting Dates in 2017

Parish Council Meeting to be held at the Pavilion, Queensway.

  • Monday 27th February 2017
  • Monday 27th March 2017
  • Monday 24th April 2017
  • Annual General Meeting Monday 15th May
  • Monday 22nd May 2017
  • Monday 26th June 2017
  • Monday 17th July 2017
  • Monday 25th September 2017
  • Monday 23rd October 2017
  • Monday 27th November 2017

Parish Councillors
  • Harold Bourne (Chairman)
  • Keith Orton (Vice Chairman)
  • Paul Burns
  • Adrian Hollidge
  • George Holmes
  • Charles Ing
  • Nigel Sardeson

Clerk and Treasurer - Gemma McClue