At a lively meeting held on 27th June 2017, some 33 members of the public voiced their concerns relating to two planning applications in the village.  

Parish Councillors noted comments made and advised that individuals should also write to ELDC as Planning Authority to voice their concerns, objections or support on any planning application.
To view planning applications visit www.e-lindsey.gov.uk (see link below) - Planning/Search for a Planning Application and enter "Withern" in the search bar.  All planning applications for the parish will then be listed, along with their status - click on the details and plans and information can be downloaded.

The next Parish Council is scheduled for 8th August 2017 - 7pm in the Village Hall.

The Parish Council has received consent from the Returning Officer to co-opt a new member following the resignation of Cllr Bood, and is likely to receive consent to co-opt following the resignation of Cllr R. Dring.
If you are interested, please contact the Parish Clerk - withernpc@talktalk.net