Village committees

Parish Hall management

Wrangle Parish Hall Management Committee

The Parish Hall is run as a registered charity by a small committee of trustees comprising representatives of the main user organizations. The committee meets on the second Monday of each month.

The Hall's annual income comes from over 500 bookings (meetings and private hire, sports and social club activities), bar rental and fund-raising suppers and car boot sales. Main expenditure items are repairs and renewals, electricity and heating oil, cleaning services and security. A small surplus is transferred to an accumulated fund required to meet statutory obligations.

Committee members approved at the March 2008 Annual General Meeting were as follows:

Chairman - Bryan Ingham                01754 820498
Vice-Chairman - Stuart Pinchbeck   01205 270371
Treasurer - Tony Wright                  01205 870444
Secretary - Chris Bowles                01205 870242

David Barker, Bryan Bowles, Jack Cunningham, Bertha Ingham, Jane Edwards,  Jeannette Ellwood, Peter Ellwood, Ros Featherstone, Vernon Forth, Betty Parker

Contact for bookings and further information: Chris Bowles (Secretary), tel. 01205 870242. To download the booking form, see link below.